Thread: Guided outfit in Cooper Landing: Kenai Fishing for Fun - anyone ?

Default Guided outfit in Cooper Landing: Kenai Fishing for Fun - anyone ?

Has anyone you might know have used Brad @ Kenai Fishing for Fun out of Cooper Landing ?

I am re-thinking my trip to Alaska since Kings are non existent in the Deshka & Little Su.

Hoping to get some reds in the Russian river and considering using Brad @ Kenai Fishing for Fun for hike into the Russian River - third week of June.....

Anyone - any experience with this outfit ???

I found this http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractio...ng_Alaska.html

but all of the reviewers only have one review each which is kind of suspicious.
    brad g.
    So Cal, USA
    Visit my Sporting Clays website
    http://www.ysr-racer.com

Good eye ysr; I'm a destination expert on trip advisor (not for AK) and ferreting out "one post wonders" is one of the things we try to do. In this case, I agree it's odd that all his reviewers are first or second time reviewers, and none of them have any forum posts at all. On the other hand, they have sign-up dates scattered from '09 to 2013, so if this guys manufacturing positive posts he's been at it awhile, and is pretty good at it, adding varied specifics throughout the different posts.
    My guess is these are legitimate posts...but no way to say for sure. If someone really wanted to, you can PM Tripadvisor members (once you sign up for free) and ask them specifics about thier posts.

I know brad pretty well and fish with him regularly. He really is a genuine guy and a great time on the water. Like I said, I fish with him often yet still book a day with him when I have family come up. Nobody on the upper river I would rather give money to! HIGHLY recommended. Btw I am one of those trip advisor posts, I can tell you he is not manufacturing reviews, I did it because he made sure my family from Oregon had such a great trip and I want him to continue with such great success.

Thanks a bunch folks!