Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What's the real reason

Default What's the real reason

I'm new to the state but the more I read some of the regulations the more I began to wonder why. For instance what is the purpose of limiting four wheelers or access to certain areas. The only thing it does is close the hunting to people who can't afford a plane ride out. Especially don't understand it on a management sense if that particular area is already a permit hunt. Maybe I'm missing the reason hear but it seems some if the regulations are almost made to produce commerce and not managment what's your thoughts.

Quote Originally Posted by Dakota boy View Post
    I'm new to the state but the more I read some of the regulations the more I began to wonder why. For instance what is the purpose of limiting four wheelers or access to certain areas. The only thing it does is close the hunting to people who can't afford a plane ride out. Especially don't understand it on a management sense if that particular area is already a permit hunt. Maybe I'm missing the reason hear but it seems some if the regulations are almost made to produce commerce and not managment what's your thoughts.

Use the quads god gave you, comes to mind.

Limiting access is a way of limiting crowds, wheelers in certain areas do a centuries worth of damage in a weekend to the tundra.

Lots of folks still access areas on *gasp* foot, and if they cannot, there are other alternatives, and yes that includes ponying up for a plane ride. As the saying goes, if ya wanna play, you gots to pay.......
    “Life has become immeasurably better since I have been forced to stop taking it seriously.” ― H.S.T.
    "Character is how you treat those who can do nothing for you."