Thread: Warning...........................

Default Warning...........................

Nothing illuminating about that article. There are numeous things that create white smoke including various hydrocarbons of the petroleum kind if the ignition source is weak, or in the case of stop action photography, have yet to ignite. I am not a munitions expert by any means, but I seem to recall that diesel fuel and fertilizer is more destructive than black powder pound for pound, it is also much more common. The ploys mentioned in the article are old news as well.

The one thing I learned is that they choose to delete anti 2A rhetoric in the comments section.

Quote Originally Posted by .338WM View Post
    Nothing illuminating about that article. There are numeous things that create white smoke including various hydrocarbons of the petroleum kind if the ignition source is weak, or in the case of stop action photography, have yet to ignite. I am not a munitions expert by any means, but I seem to recall that diesel fuel and fertilizer is more destructive than black powder pound for pound, it is also much more common. The ploys mentioned in the article are old news as well.
    The one thing I learned is that they choose to delete anti 2A rhetoric in the comments section.
    This is correct. Though the slightly orange flash and voluminous smoke, plus the sound and lack of distance, this was not a high-explosive used.

Many articles floating around right now about blackpowder/gunpowder, components ect. Even if it is something more exotic and has nothing to do with reloading powders, look for future restrictions/permits to buy ect.