Thread: Hola!

Default Hola!

Thanks Michael for starting this forum--I have been searching for AK dive sites and forums and found very little. I have been diving for the last two years and am determined to dive here in AK this year instead of the usual tropical climes. I am in the process of buying all requisite gear. I have a 17ft zodiac and some experience buzzing around Seward/Homer/Whittier and am interested in meeting some other people to put together some dives. I am also interested in spearfishing and freediving, but have limited spearfishing experience. So, anyone looking to put together some trips or share information contact me.

RC

My daughter and I have been diving a little up here, mainly in Smitty's Cove over in Whittier. Couldn't do any last year due to medical but am looking forward to getting back in the water.

Hi Bill,
    I'm going to do a drysuit certification course soon (within next few weeks) with Last Frontier and am getting new gear sorted out--holler at me when you're getting out, or pm me a number. I live in Anchorage. RC

RC, I'll be in Homer in June. I'll be looking for a job when I get there, but I'll definitely want to get in the water when I get some free time. -Josh

Quote Originally Posted by RCAK View Post
    Thanks Michael for starting this forum--I have been searching for AK dive sites and forums and found very little. I have been diving for the last two years and am determined to dive here in AK this year instead of the usual tropical climes. I am in the process of buying all requisite gear. I have a 17ft zodiac and some experience buzzing around Seward/Homer/Whittier and am interested in meeting some other people to put together some dives. I am also interested in spearfishing and freediving, but have limited spearfishing experience. So, anyone looking to put together some trips or share information contact me.

RC

Hey Josh,