Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Woman Guide on the Kenai???

Default Woman Guide on the Kenai???

Just wondering if they're any women that guide on the Kenai, upper or lower. I think my wife would get a kick out of having a woman guide for a change.

Tight Lines,
    Nate

Quote Originally Posted by Kenner21 View Post
    Just wondering if they're any women that guide on the Kenai, upper or lower. I think my wife would get a kick out of having a woman guide for a change.

Tight Lines,
    Nate
    I'm pretty sure there are. And I know there are on the Kasilof
    Sheep hunting...... the pain goes away, but the stupidity remains...!!!

Dusty Byrd with Alaska Troutfitters is reported to be among the best guides on the Upper Kenai. I used to instruct with her (I was a ski instructor, she was a snowboard instructor), and while I've never fished with her, I've read multiple articles that attest to her skills as a guide. Even if I weren't specifically looking for a woman, Dusty would be at the top of my list when making calls.

http://www.aktroutfitters.com/index....Fishing.Guides

McClure's guide service. Steve and Rondi are good, friendly folks and they catch fish.
    "Fishing relaxes me. It's like yoga, except I still get to kill something." --Ron Swanson

Quote Originally Posted by Brian M View Post
    Dusty Byrd with Alaska Troutfitters is reported to be among the best guides on the Upper Kenai. I used to instruct with her (I was a ski instructor, she was a snowboard instructor), and while I've never fished with her, I've read multiple articles that attest to her skills as a guide. Even if I weren't specifically looking for a woman, Dusty would be at the top of my list when making calls.

Dusty is an excellent guide and you won't go wrong if you can get out with her.

Also check out Key-Os- Guide Service. Very Very good,,,just ask for who or what want. Go on line to there web site

Quote Originally Posted by DRIFTER_016 View Post