Thread: WHAT is an ARSENAL

Default WHAT is an ARSENAL

What is a personal Arsenal.....is there a legal limit to how many firearms you can own.....(If your Not MARRIED......).

The definition according to the media has changed over the years. Now if you have one firearm with more than five cartridges for that firearm, you have an arsenal.

I was on a certain C&R forum a few years back when a poll was conducted asking "how many firearms are in your collection?" The majority had between 55-75. I remember there were several respondents with over 100 and two with greater than 200.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Between mentally adjudicated and cybersapce

I hope/prefer that question to never be answered by our government at any level.

The "personal" part of the question duely applies and is subjective to the individual. Mine will always be one more than I need/have at any given time.

If I ever start to lose my mind I plan on buying 20+ bricks of 22lr. That way the reports will say I had "over 10,000 rounds of ammunition".....
    I'd agree with you, but then we'd both be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by AKBoater View Post
    If I ever start to lose my mind I plan on buying 20+ bricks of 22lr. That way the reports will say I had "over 10,000 rounds of ammunition".....
    If I was down to 20 bricks I would be in panic mode

I thought an arsenal was when I owned it all? Until then, I'm just a wanna-be.

The Boers lost the war they started with ONLY 7 million rounds of ammo for their bolt action rifles !..
    " Americans will never need the 2nd Amendment, until the government tries to take it away."