Thread: Reloading brass

Default Reloading brass

I am currently in the L48 and will drive back to Alaska in the next week or so. I have accumulated some brass for reloading and am wondering if i should try to buy some more and bring back up. I am a rookie reloader so haven't paid attention to costs in Alaska. My question is what are the following calibers (empty brass) going for in Alaska?

9mm ( i can get it for about .04 - .04.5 per piece)
    10mm (i can get this for .15 each)
    40 cal (probably in the .07-.08 range)
    223 (.12 each)

Please understand i do NOT want to take orders and this is NOT an offer to sell, i just want to get a feel for what i could sell it for in AK. I am not looking to make a killing or a huge profit, but if i can cover my cost of the brass plus the running around getting it, i may try to bring some more up.

Thanks for your input!
    English is an odd language. It can understood through tough thorough thought, though.

Default too high...

Not sure what it is worth - but I'd love to sell you mine for the same price up here!

Hope that helps!

Quote Originally Posted by aces-n-eights View Post
    I am currently in the L48 and will drive back to Alaska in the next week or so. I have accumulated some brass for reloading and am wondering if i should try to buy some more and bring back up. I am a rookie reloader so haven't paid attention to costs in Alaska. My question is what are the following calibers (empty brass) going for in Alaska?

223 (.12 each)

Please understand i do NOT want to take orders and this is NOT an offer to sell, i just want to get a feel for what i could sell it for in AK. I am not looking to make a killing or a huge profit, but if i can cover my cost of the brass plus the running around getting it, i may try to bring some more up.

Thanks for your input!
    Living the urban lifestyle so I can pay my way and for my family's needs, and support my country. And you?