Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ffl question

Default ffl question

in talking to someone about gun purchasing a question popped up and I do not know the answer.. This question is for the ffl license holders....can you legally refuse to sell a gun to someone even if they pass a background check based on behavior or if you think they are lieing or something or is that considered discrimination...thanks
    Dave

Of course.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

You can also say no.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you

Yes, itís just like you can refuse to sell your guide service, house, car, or anything else to someone . Race or sex dissemination is the only exception I can think of, I canít refuse to sell to someone solely because of their gender or race because itís illegal . . . Not to mention just plane wrong. If someone gives me the willies or I dislike their attitude Iíll send them packing no matter who they are though.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

Yes you can.

Unless of course its part of the government fast and furious program them you must sell to everyone.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you

Thanks fellas. Knew the answer was pretty obvious but I try not to answer people's questions with knowing the answers...lol