Thread: Down jacket sale

Default Down jacket sale

Guys, if anyone is looking for a down mid layer, maybe I can save ya some shopping. This Dameree Canyon 800 fill jacket is on sale for a ridiculous $99 on golite.com. Gotta buy something else for a few dollars to get free shipping for orders over a $100. Weighs a couple more ounces than some Ultra light camo models but if my conversion math is correct, this jacket has more than twice the fill weight. At less than half the price. I just got mine and it has a really nice, solid puff but still fits comfortably under my guide jacket. Much more manly looking than all the girly down jackets I see all the metro sexuals wearing around town. I am no garment expert but the jacket seems to be high quality. I wore it walking around the neighborhood the other night for an hour with nothing but a T under it. It was ten degrees and I was toasty.

How is the sleeve and torso length? I have a 37"-38" sleeve and usually go XLT or XXLT. It does not appear that they carry tall sizes.
    Spending my kids' inheritance with them, one adventure at a time.

Quote Originally Posted by spoiled one View Post
    How is the sleeve and torso length? I have a 37"-38" sleeve and usually go XLT or XXLT. It does not appear that they carry tall sizes.
    I am 6'2", broad shouldered and buy tall sizes if available. I ordered the XL and it fits awesome. Plenty of arm length and shoulder room. Hangs comfortably right at butt bottom. All these style jackets are cut fairly athletic so beer guts buy cautiously. They have a size chart with measurements on their site.

Wife just wore it out. Now I need to order another one!!

How small does it pack down? Or is the fill to dense for packing?
    "Beware the man with only one gun; he may know how to use it."

Quote Originally Posted by Kay9Cop View Post
    How small does it pack down? Or is the fill to dense for packing?
    Very packable into one of the pockets.