Thread: where to buy Speer bullets in Anchorage

Default where to buy Speer bullets in Anchorage

Hey, so I'm just getting into this rifle bullet reloading, and have been researching the choices out there for bullets, powder etc., and it seems like Speer is one of the more affordable choices at $30-ish for boxes of 100. But selection is a bit limited at Sportsmans and Mountain View. Is there any place in town that would have a better selection? I tried Great Northern Guns and they had a good selection of powder, but they didn't even carry Speer bullets. I'm looking for 165gr boattail soft points for the 30-06 in particular.

Thanks!

If you can't find any Speers and if your still looking for a great value, I would suggest getting some Sierra Game Kings. They're inexpensive, accurate and you can't beat the price. Good luck.

If you need some help give me a PM. I just got done reloading 100 rounds of Barnes TSX's for the 300 WSM.

Robert

SwampView AK, Overlooking Mt. Mckinley and Points Beyond.

Quote Originally Posted by northernalberta View Post
    Hey, so I'm just getting into this rifle bullet reloading, and have been researching the choices out there for bullets, powder etc., and it seems like Speer is one of the more affordable choices at $30-ish for boxes of 100. But selection is a bit limited at Sportsmans and Mountain View. Is there any place in town that would have a better selection? I tried Great Northern Guns and they had a good selection of powder, but they didn't even carry Speer bullets. I'm looking for 165gr boattail soft points for the 30-06 in particular.

Thanks!
    I suggest you order from midwayusa.com.

Smitty of the North
    Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
    Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
    You can't out-give God.

Thank you, but MidwayUSA shows they're out of stock with no backorder, and CheaperThanDirt applies a shipping cost that doubles the price of the bullets!