Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Predator Calling Tips

Default Predator Calling Tips

Hey folks,
    I'm new to this style of hunting and could use some helpful advice. I'm not asking for anyone to reveal their spots, just some help with calling techniques. I've been using a Foxpro Wildfire with the snowshoe #1 and snowshoe hp sounds, but no luck so far. I'd like to get some feedback on how long to let the call do it's thing. I've seen online that some people leave theirs on for up to 30 minutes and others say to call for 30 seconds followed by 10 minutes of quiet. What works best in the interior around Fairbanks? I could also use some help picking a good spotlight for night hunting.

If there's anyone in the Fairbanks area that's looking for someone to do some calling with, let me know. Work is slow this time of year and I've got plenty of time to get some fur!

I'm in the same boat you are. Got the same call for Christmas and took it out to Lake Louise yesterday for the first go around. I used both sounds as well and tried short and long calls. No luck yet. I think next time, I will try it from a tree stand if I can find a big enough tree to set up on. I'm anxious to see how a Lynx, Coyote, Fox comes into it. Hope someone chimes in with their expertise. Good Luck in the mean time.