Thread: Who has a pair of Lowa Tibet GTX Pro?

Default Who has a pair of Lowa Tibet GTX Pro?

Wanting to see if anyone is wearing the Lowa Tibet GTX Pro boots and like them or not? I just ordered them for $263 from shoebuy.com shipped. Any thought would help?

There's several reviews in the gear forum on this very boot.
    We do not go to the green woods and crystal waters to rough it, we go to smooth it. We get it rough enough at home; in towns and cities; in shops, offices, stores, banks anywhere that we may be placed

Okay, I will look them up. Thanks

Bought some for the old man. He is not a hiker. Broke them in and the folks did the chilkoot trail. He's hooked on hiking now. I prefer the taller Hunter but the Tibet is a good boot.

I have about wore a pair out, just bought my Son a pair last year for our sheep hunt. I really like them and have had no issues with them. I have been using the same pair for 4 years.

Steve
    "I refuse to let the things I can't do stop me from doing the things I can"
    Founding Member
    http://www.residenthuntersofalaska.org/

I am wearing a pair at this very moment. They are the most comfortable leather boots that I've ever owned. I wear them at work, and any time I am out and about town.

With that said, I bought them for sheep hunting. I used them one hunt, then went and bought plastics. For serious sheep hunting, in my humble opinion, plastics are the only way to go.

Probably not much sheep hunting going on in Missouri, so I am gonna venture a guess that they will be well suited for you. I use the green Superfeet insoles, its a match made in leather boot heaven.

I've hunted and hiked hard in mine for 4 years....probably another year and they'll be done. I'll buy another set immediately- easily the best boots I've ever owned.

Be aware that they take about 50miles to really break in and even then don't expect a lot of give. If they don't fit pretty well out of the box they probably never will.