Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bear Judging video

Default Bear Judging video

So I have been thinking... I got a ton of footage from our Kodiak hunt last month and after looking on youtube I wasn't able to find a single video on how to judge a brown/grizzly bear. I am by no means an expert myself .. actually far from it but, with everyones input from the forum I think we could make something helpful for all bear hunters.

My thoughts were:

I would take my best footage of all the bears I have on video and number each clip, possibly have other people upload clips too.

I would make a private link which would be shared on the forum and we could vote on the 10 clips (+-) that portray characteristics of different sized bears

I would then cut it down to those clips and begin to add commentary on how we, the forum, determined the size of each bear.

Then I would repost the revised version, take comments, reedit, and post a final video.

Thoughts?
    -JR

Default Re: Bear Judging video

That would work if you have a real age and size for all of them. I'd like to see the videos either way

sent from my igloo

Quote Originally Posted by ak_cowboy View Post
    That would work if you have a real age and size for all of them. I'd like to see the videos either way

sent from my igloo
    exactly...love to see the footage also but unless you have the exacts it will a be speculation and there are lots of "experts " so you are likely to get a range of guesses...just my opinion of course//

Try this... oldy but goody....

If you cant stand behind the troops in Iraq.. Feel free to stand in front of them.

Regretfully today many just as soon take sows so they don't have more cubs.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you

or a little one cause its a tough tag to draw and they just wanna say they killed one....we had that thread a while back...
    Www.blackriverhunting.com
    Master guide 212