Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Headed your way

Default Headed your way

Hey there Alaskans,
    I'm a pilot from New Zealand, and headed up to Anchorage for a couple of weeks skiing from Mid December.
    I've always been amazed at the bush flying you folk do on skis / floats and tundra. Currently I fly in Canada.
    If anyone is keen to go for an Alaskan Amber and talk flying while I'm in the Anchorage / Girwood area or has any suggestions for my trip please let me know.

Cheers!
    Dillan

I hope there is some snow when you get here.

Quote Originally Posted by dillcanski View Post
    Hey there Alaskans,
    I'm a pilot from New Zealand, and headed up to Anchorage for a couple of weeks skiing from Mid December.
    I've always been amazed at the bush flying you folk do on skis / floats and tundra. Currently I fly in Canada.
    If anyone is keen to go for an Alaskan Amber and talk flying while I'm in the Anchorage / Girwood area or has any suggestions for my trip please let me know.

Cheers!
    Dillan
    You wouldn't happen to know Jules Tupper, New Zealand pilot for decades, would you? A friend of mine.

By the way, you'll love flying in Alaska if you find the opportunity !

Dillan
    I would try the DoubleMusky.
    http://doublemuskyinn.com/framed.html
    Kevin
    Are we talking about goals or are we talking about dreams? AkKevin The one and only

Thanks Kevin,
    Musky looks like a great place for a beer and they even have New Zealand lamb on the menu !

Hi Grizzly,

New Zealand aviation is very small, I have never met Jules Tupper, but I can guarantee he will know some aviator that I know.