Thread: Alumaweld Boats??? Your Oppinion

Default Alumaweld Boats??? Your Oppinion

So now I'm looking at a new Alumaweld Pacific Offshore Boat......What's the good and bad of Alumaweld??? I have no experience with them.....Thanks John

We've got a 19'6" CC deep vee. It's 10 yrs old and gets docked 8 months out of the year, exposed to the weather and it has not given us a single problem.......knock on wood......except a couple bilge pumps, even the floorboards are still in great shape. We added all the electronics etc. ourself and it is really just a great "work boat" nothing fancy. Gets used 50 - 75 times a year and it has been a great boat for us in the Detroit River/Lake Erie/Lake St Clair area.......going out tomorrow after work for a few Musky !

The older Alumaweld Offshore Hardtops are highly regarded in the Deep Creek area. They get worked pretty hard and banged up on the tractor launch on a daily basis, but there are still quite a few active Alumaweld charter boats that were built in the mid-90s.

I have no experience with the new Alumaweld offerings, but if they hold up as well as their predecessors, they ought to be great!

Their narrow,they don't have a self bailing deck and they crack more than most aluminum boats.

If you are going to beach you boat go with aluminum, If not check out Alaska boats and permits! You can get a 28ft Glassply twin inboard v-drives with a new trailer and all the gear for under $30,000.

They are tough boats, have been around a long time. Depending on the year I do think there was a slight change in manufacturing process. But never the less like Dan in alaska said they beat the turd out of them in deep reek all season long.

Personally I have been on a few different models and they have all caught fish and brought me home safely. How big of a boat are you looking at?