Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: just testing the waters here

Default just testing the waters here

so i was just laying in bed and was thinking of something that made me get up and post this. with out bashing or ridiculing i have a question..... with the amount of a little military "bashing" for lack of a more tactfull way of putting it, in many forums here, how about seeing if we can get with the mods to start a military in alaska or newbies to alaska hunting forum??? Alaska has plenty of military hunters or prior military in it, I am one of them... prior military that is. when I first started I had no clue of what I was doing. I leared by trial and error. The regs to me are easy to understand but to others might not be, or just general regs say this but what is it really like. I have seen alot of posts about this is my first time to ...... any hints? And not too many answer, me either, but perhaps if the people that want to do the right thing are searching and not getting the info this might help??? Not talking about your secret spot or formula for success but something to help guide and show newcomers what sould not be done or what gear or what ever.... Just something to help the guys that want to do right do right, by law, land, and respect for others. I have seen many of prior military guys on this site and in the field. I know stuff has changed in time but to be truthfull at sometime we were all hard charged, and still are. I am just suggesting that we start something that not only could help some one out but also teach some one something that might give hunting a better name or prevent some other local hunters from getting upset.... NOW WITH THAT BEING SAID this is not to be a bash on any military hunter what so ever.... I just want opinions and suggestions on what you think.....PLEASE NO ONE FIND OFFENSE TO THIS... just seeing if we can add to what is already a great web site..

here we go

Robbie