Thread: Stand Vs Ground Blind. Which one should I pick

Default Stand Vs Ground Blind. Which one should I pick

Im new to baiting but will give it a shot this spring. What are your guys opinions on tree stands and ground blinds.

They are both effective. Be sure to keep your sent in check. I think the big difference is who has the biggest balls! A bear or worse a brown bear, on your barrel is exciting enough viewing from the tree stand. A tree stand gives better visability to see what is coming in also
    Ignorance is not Bliss, it's insanity

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

i use ground blinds... its a lot more comfortable during hte longs days and nights that are sometimes needed.. the kids are more comffy also..

dont have much to do with Balls... bears are smarter then people give them credit for... they know your there regardless of where you sit.

so lets see...

tree stand.. tied to tree, limited mobilty..and uncomfortable all day.. Unless you spend big $$$ and effort to build, buy or other..

ground blind.. most pop ups are affordable.. rain resistant, if not water proof, reclining lawn chairs to sit/nap in... jet boil, coffee cups, bag of snacks sitting between you, and best of all

you can hang the thermocell in it... and be bug proof regardless of wind direction. then you pick it up and take it home at the end of the day.
    "If you are on a continuous search to be offended, you will always find what you are looking for; even when it isn't there."

meet on face book here

I've used Tree stand, Ground Blinds, and brush blinds... my preference is: brush blinds. simply bring a folding chair with you, Drop the Thermacell under it and watch the bait ..

you should only be scared if your bait is not set with appropriate avenues of approach taken into consideration and terrain accounted for.

If you cant stand behind the troops in Iraq.. Feel free to stand in front of them.