Thread: New jigs

Default New jigs

As some of you may know from my posts on the saltwater fishing forum I have been making my own fishing jigs.
    I was primarily making saltwater jigs as well as various weights for fresh and saltwater.
    This is my first attempt at icefishing jigs.
    Yesterday I made some 1/16oz round heads with a barb for a curly tail.
    Also some 1/32 and 1/64 oz shad darter jigs.
    Seems odd to be making something this small.
    I got them all powder painted last night as well.
    The white is a glow white and the Orange is also a glow color. The yellow turned out more Orange than yellow. The new Chrome paint looks good though as does the pink. Overall I think they will work good.
    I am experimenting by adding a 3D eye on the front of the shad darters.
    They should do well on the rainbows and Kokanees (landlocked salmon in case Muttley reads this)
    "The closer I get to nature the farther I am from idiots"

"Fishing and Hunting are only an addiction if you're trying to quit"

Quote Originally Posted by kasilofchrisn View Post
    As some of you may know from my posts on the saltwater fishing forum I have been making my own fishing jigs.
    I was primarily making saltwater jigs as well as various weights for fresh and saltwater.
    This is my first attempt at icefishing jigs.
    Yesterday I made some 1/16oz round heads with a barb for a curly tail.
    Also some 1/32 and 1/64 oz shad darter jigs.
    Seems odd to be making something this small.
    I got them all powder painted last night as well.
    The white is a glow white and the Orange is also a glow color. The yellow turned out more Orange than yellow. The new Chrome paint looks good though as does the pink. Overall I think they will work good.
    I am experimenting by adding a 3D eye on the front of the shad darters.
    They should do well on the rainbows and Kokanees (landlocked salmon in case Muttley reads this)