Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Living In Alaska

Default Living In Alaska

Good Day everyone,
    I am a disabled veteran (not broken, just disabled)looking for some land with a cabin to purchase for my wife and I. We do not need anything extravagant. We want to live the simple life. We prefer to have water on the property; electricity would be nice but not required. We want to heat and cook by wood and grow a garden. I have a limited income from my disability and could afford a small monthly payment. I can come up with a down payment, but I need some money to still get there and get set up. I currently live in Alabama and cannot stand living in the south. We have lived in Alaska before and love it there. If you know of some place around the Kenai Peninsula, we would be most grateful. We are looking to buy as soon as possible, but we will be moving after our son graduated high school. I would also be looking for work. I have done many things in my life from a tank mechanic to jumping out of airplanes to working in an office. I am able to learn very quickly.
    Thanks for any help ahead of time.

Thank you for your service. I am not ,much help, I am relocating to Ak myself, but to the interior, good luck.