Thread: easy gold!

Default easy gold!

so i live in a apartment wich kills most hope to do what i wish but last night i finaly decided to grab a bucket of dirt and go threw it from a huge hill in my back yard that was sheared of steeply to make a lot for the buildings its probaly 80 feet tall maybe 100 tall and 1000+ feet long i found at least 20 small flakes after doing a quick test run through a sluice in the tub just to see if there was anything is there realy easy gold all around like that all the rocks are round and smooth and lots of sand with several sediment layers one of wich were i got my bucket from and it is in big lake just curiouse of others experiances in like situations

Not to insult you but are you sure it is gold or pyrite?

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

100% ive been mineing for over twenty years mostly with my father when it stays in the same spot in your pan from start to finish its usualy gold move your pan fast enough pyrite does move if still in question if u try to cut it gold cuts pyrite cracks

I would pretend I am filling sand bags for weight in the back of my truck. Stock pile a bit and have some fun on a idle day getting the gold. I'd also not tell anyone anything else.

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

hey troutslayer where did you say you lived...;)

thankfuly it is rite in my back yard to walk to and during winter will b still very easy to get due to the steepness of the hill it dont hold snow frozen sand and gravel wont stop a big pick and as long as i dont use euquipment its fine ill be digging all winter!!! and as i said i went through a whole bucket already finished my second full clean up after i first posted took only a few hours and i have alot of time of from work gunna have alot of sand for the driveway this year.