Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help for the new Kid!

Default Help for the new Kid!

Just read the "Draw Supplement" thread and realize I need help soon.

I have been a forum member for 2-3 years following the threads but never posting. My background is lifelong resident of Wisconsin, hunted Whitetail deer and birds as well as several trips to Colorado for Elk. Retired from 3M Company in January this year. Moved to Alaska in May and have been busy settling in here and did not hunt this fall as a non-resident. I have no contacts here with hunting
    knowledge.

I can read the F and G offerings, but after all I have read here on the forum I have to believe It could be really beneficial to get advice from some locals per the hunting license application/drawing process. Any advice would be great, I live in Kenai if there are any locals that would like to meet for a coffee or beer. Per hunting partners I will be watching the forum intently for opportunities next year.

You have a great group of contributors on this forum, very well done.

Quote Originally Posted by luckyfrank52 View Post

I have been a forum member for 2-3 years following the threads but never posting. My background is lifelong resident of Wisconsin, hunted Whitetail deer and birds as well as several trips to Colorado for Elk. Retired from 3M Company in January this year. Moved to Alaska in May and have been busy settling in here and did not hunt this fall as a non-resident. I have no contacts here with hunting
    knowledge.

I can read the F and G offerings, but after all I have read here on the forum I have to believe It could be really beneficial to get advice from some locals per the hunting license application/drawing process. Any advice would be great, I live in Kenai if there are any locals that would like to meet for a coffee or beer. Per hunting partners I will be watching the forum intently for opportunities next year.