Thread: Guide Service Assessment

Default Guide Service Assessment

Anyone seeking an honest assessment of Revelation Mountain Outfitters service drop me a line. I am a veteran wildlife biologist of 31 years and land manager who also has 21 years as a professional guide. I recently returned from a moose/brown bear hunting experience and would be happy to provide an honest professional assessment.

A few minuets on the internet told me all I need to know.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you

Certainly fighting an uphill battle if you are promoting this outfitter.
    "Shoot straight and keep your powder dry"

Ouch! I am feeling ill with the direction of this thread!

Sending this out to all of you who are in the planning phase of your 2013 hunt. Before you plop down that deposit take the time to google the outfitter, or other hunting service on this forum and you will know quickly what you may be in for. When I make my first pitch to a new client I tell them to check me out on the Forum and they can see what other clients have said about our service over the years. It is important to understand that when you work with clients over the course of years not all of the feed back will be 100% favorable, but you will see trends. If we/they are doing a good job that will be reflected in the feedback

IN this age you cannot hide poor service.

Good luck
    Walt
    www.northwestalaska.net

Well I cannot find it right now so if anyone knows the link maybe they can post it. But there are free websites that publish hunt reports for all the various outfitters. What is interesting, is there are some well known guides that no one ever complains about. Then there are some guides clients frequently complain about. So if a guide you are considering using has more than an isolated complaint you are probably getting what you asked for if you book anyway...