Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Reds in the Russian?

Default Reds in the Russian?

Just finished reading a couple of reports over at the Alaska Outdoor Journal site and it seems that they are catching Reds in the Russian. Anybody been there since the opening? I'm gonna check the regs and maybe head down there tomorrow. Probably should get a license also. )

Oh yeah, what's this junior member stuff? I'm waaay too old to be a junior anything.

My friend is down there now and called me to let me know that the fish are in. He did say the experince people fishing the russian are limiting out and the novice are having a hard time catching reds. Also the Water is high.

Quote Originally Posted by Alaska Gray
    My friend is down there now and called me to let me know that the fish are in. He did say the experince people fishing the russian are limiting out and the novice are having a hard time catching reds. Also the Water is high.
    Sounds good. I've been fishing in Alaska for 10 years so I just barely qualify as "experienced". (grin)

Default Water level.

Hope they leave a few, if the water is high now, should be real high with all the rain that is projected. Will be there Weds and Thurs, with the boy.

I'm heading down tonight. Counting down the hours!!!!!

Suicude run Alaska Gray?? I'm thinking about that myself!

Lemme know how it goes guys...I'm heading outta here 0400 tomorrow to try my luck up near the falls....

Hippie how have you been? I have not shot my target bow since returning from Iraq. I ready to get back into it this fall.
    Maybe I will run into down there. I'm hoping to get Grayling parking space.

Been good Gray. Glad yer back in one piece. Yeah if I can't get Grayling I usually park where they have room and walk the road TO grayling and fish up from there.