Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hunting assistance

Default Hunting assistance

Good Evening Everyone,
    I am new to Alaska, I got assigned to JBER in March of this year. I am interested in hunting for moose, caribou, and bear. I'm trying to navigate the hunting regs, so far only a few questions. If anyone needs a hunting partner/helper to show me the ropes that would be greatly appreciated. My leave is form 20 Sep 12 to 06 Oct 12. My cell # is 907-315-7949. email is wambach_joseph@msn.com. I live in Wasilla, so hopefully it won't get to expensive, please remember I'm in the service.
    Thank You
    Joe W.

Welcome to the forum and GOOD LUCK !!
    " Americans will never need the 2nd Amendment, until the government tries to take it away."

On the road of life..... Pot holes keep things interesting !

Quote Originally Posted by brav01 View Post
    Welcome to the forum and GOOD LUCK !!
    Thanx, I look forward to seeing all posts.

Quote Originally Posted by greyhound View Post
    I live in Wasilla, so hopefully it won't get to expensive, please remember I'm in the service.
    Thank You
    Joe W.
    Joe I totally do not understand this last sentence of yours. Are you trying to say that since you live in Wasilla you are poor? And that since you are in the military people should take pity on you?

Quote Originally Posted by broncoformudv View Post
    Joe I totally do not understand this last sentence of yours. Are you trying to say that since you live in Wasilla you are poor? And that since you are in the military people should take pity on you?
    I was thinking the same thing bronco...

Also if you got there in March, your just now looking to go hunting??

They're circling ur wagon Joe, better think up some good comebacks

I smelled blood... only reason I came in here

ohh wait branco is here... that explains everything

I live in Los Anchorage I envy your living in wasilla at least there they limit the amount of tundrawookies allowed into their bars.