Thread: Dippnetting tomorrow

Default Dippnetting tomorrow

Hi, I'm kinda new to this but am posting for the first time. I have arrangements to head down from anchorage to kenai to dipnet tomorrow night and wens, but the people I was planning to go with have cancelled on me. I'm hoping to find someone else who is planning to leave tomorrow and might be willing to group up for this. I've never dipped so this will be a learning experience but I'm heading south one way or the other.

If you want to give me a call at 376-2789, I would be happy to give you a few tips I learned the hard way. I think at this point I will be going down later myself, but advise is free. I sure would like to not have you make the same mistakes I did, espacially with gas prices today.
    Last edited by uhldwm; 07-16-2012 at 14:33. Reason: delete repeat

Would be so awesome if you could post some of the tips...was almost tempted to call you. Have dipnetted on the Kasilof once before and had a blast but can always learn from a pro!