Thread: Greetings from Illinois

Default Greetings from Illinois

As I research bear hunting in Alaska I came accross this forum and thought it wise to join. Yes I'm from Illinois, but please do not associate me with Obama . I'm a registered nurse and have been teaching at an Illinois University for almost 15 years now. I have a couple grade schoolers and a passion for the outdoors. Going to visit Alaska in the near future, just don't know the particulars yet.

Anyway, before asking for you to share your words of wisdom I thought I'd just say hello.

Fly, that is a good way to start and introduction. This forum is a wealth of knowledge and these guys know their stuff. If they say something works for them it will certainly work for us down here. If you are looking at grizz hunting you have come to the right place. Good luck and I hope you don't have to travel through Chicago, had a trip from hades through there a couple weeks ago!!!

Fly, what kind of bear hunts are you looking at researching..if its been done in alaska, its been done by guys in here!!
    Www.blackriverhunting.com
    Master guide 212

Fly.....welcome. QUIT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This place is addictive. If you haven't been to alaska yet, don't go!!!!!!

I'm moving when the wife is done with school.
    Semper Fi and God Bless

Thanks to all for the welcome! Unfortunately I'll be leaving for Chicago this Thursday. It's a paid work-related trip which is the only reason I visit that corrupt anti-gun city. Illinois isn't all bad, it's primarily the city of Chicago that gives the rest of the state a bad name. Anyway, I'll be at Midway airport which is better than the big one.

In regards to bear hunting...