Thread: H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 5 Test Quiz Questions

Default H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 5 Test Quiz Questions

H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Gun Final 5 Test Quiz Questions

I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course and now I am on the H&K MP5 Sub-Machine Guns I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future.

There are over 60 quiz questions covering this firearm and I have answered most of them but during my study and research I am having some problems related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Can you help me determine the correct answers for these final 5 few quiz questions?

Thanks for your help.

Note #25. The recoil spring and guide rod are a semi-permanent installation and should only be taken apart when absolutely necessary. True or False.
    a) True
    b) False

Note #26. The locking rollers should never come out of the bolt head because you may not get them back in without the use of an arbor press. True or False.
    a) True
    b) False

Note #27. A standard right handed three position trigger pack's selector lever has to be in what position in order to come out of the trigger group?
    a) 3 o'clock
    b) 6 o'clock
    c) 12 o'clock
    d) 9 o'clock

Note #28. The "Axle" that holds the ejector into the trigger group ...
    a) Has a head on it and must be driven/pushed out from the outside toward the inside
    b) Has a head on it and must be driven/pushed out from the inside toward the outside
    c) Has no head on it and can be pushed in or out of the trigger group any way that you see fit
    d) There is no "Axle", that is only a part on a car

Note #29. What disassembly process is really made easier if a special tool is involved?
    a) Removing the butt stock
    b) Removing the trigger pack from the receiver
    c) Removing the front sight
    d) Removing the rear sight aperture drum