Thread: Sig Sauer Auto Pistols Final 3 Test Quiz Questions - P220 Series

Default Sig Sauer Auto Pistols Final 3 Test Quiz Questions - P220 Series

Sig Sauer Auto Pistols Final 3 Test Quiz Questions - P220 Series

I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course on Sig Sauer Auto Pistols. I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future.

There are over 60 quiz questions covering this firearm and I have answered most of them. During my study and research I am having some problems related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Sorry but I have just 3 more questions - can you help me determine the correct answers for these few final 3 quiz questions?

Thanks for your help.

Note #7. When-the pistol is decocked, what two safeties are activated?
    a) No safeties are activated
    b) The firing pin blocking safety (safety lock)
    c) The thumb safety
    d) The sear safety notch safety
    e) b and d
    f) b and c

Note #10. What stops the rearward motion of the slide?
    a) The recoil spring
    b) The hammer
    c) The disconnector
    d) The frame
    e) The magazine

Note #12. The serrated pin (firing pin retaining pin or firing pin positioning pin) that holds the firing pin in place drives out from left to right. - True or False

I don't have a Sig here to look at but I think....
    1. e
    2. a
    note #12 is left to right. so true.
    Is there nothing so sacred on this earth that you aren't willing to kill or die for?

Well Iím no Sig guy at all but:

Note #7. When-the pistol is decocked, what two safeties are activated?
    a) No safeties are activated
    b) The firing pin blocking safety (safety lock)
    c) The thumb safety
    d) The sear safety notch safety
    e) b and d
    f) b and c