Thread: Kenai Reds on July 21st

Default Kenai Reds on July 21st

Hey Guys,

Im taking the wife on a king charter the weekend of the 21st. i know the reds will be peaking then as well. where should i fish? im a veteran of the montana creek conflict so i think id be feelin at home on the kenai. just need a shove in the right direction

Every year is different, but the second run should be in by then. Go look at the old runs and dates on the F&G website.
    "Ya can't stop a bad guy with a middle finger and a bag of quarters!!!!"- Ted Nugent.

Red fishing is a blast. When they are in you can catch fish all day. Ive never seen anything like it. Try the Kenai or kasilof around that time.
    Makin fur fins and feathers fly.

ok mabey i should have been more specific. i already know the reds run in the kenai and kasilof. i also already know the peak run times. i was wondering where the particular fishing spots are. im not looking for your secret hole, just a place where i can get some good combat fishing done.

Bouncin the Beav.... not for the faint of heart, esp for the boat operator during a hot bite.

The mega-pack of boats jockeying rod-tip to rod-tip in there sometimes reminds me of a seething mass of maggots on a washed up sockeye carcass in September.

It's a sight to behold when the cream of the cream is in there doing their thing.
    "Let every angler who loves to fish think what it would mean to him to find the fish were gone." Zane Grey
    http://www.piscatorialpursuits.com/uploads/UP12710.jpg
    The KeenEye MD

If you're going to be hoofin it instead of floatin on top of it. Take the ferry across and hit the high bank - that'll git some hooks in yur hide real kwik like!~

If'n that isn't nuff fer ya - head on to Swiftwater and stand on the planks with the newbie terrorists - that'll git ya some steel in your shorts too!