Thread: Mercruiser 5.7 parts????

Default Mercruiser 5.7 parts????

I recently purchased a boat with a mercruiser 5.7 tbi and was wondering where i can get marine parts here in anchorage? Im looking at doing basic oil changes, spark plugs, cap and rotor, etc. This is all new to me as this is my first boat. The tune up stuff looks easy as I am an auto tech, just need help finding marine parts. Im not sure if they are the same as normal automotive parts or if they are different. Any help with places here in town would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Suggest W. Marine, Burkshore Marina (Big Lake), Deweys, etc. I know some parts need to be marine only, but some not. Others with more technical knowledge should have info.

Alaska - I wasn't born here, but I got here as soon as I could!

Odies Marine is a good source for Mercruiser parts.

thank you everybody, i will defenitly be visiting these places mentioned .

A-1 Props on Dowling (Potter?) also carries Marine tune up and oil change parts, mostly Sierra, they do not have to be Mercruiser brand
    2000 Bayliner Ciera Express 2452
    5.0 Mercruiser Alpha 1

If you cannot find parts locally, I have got a lot of stuff online, just google search to find the best prices. One thing I learned was the best price wasn't always the cheapest in the end, shipping costs from some dealers is outrageous.
    Responsible Conservation > Political Allocation