Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: American Made Camo Autoloader Shotgun Recommendation

Default American Made Camo Autoloader Shotgun Recommendation

Is there such a thing as and American made Camo Autoloader?

Checked out Winchester SX3 ~ really liked but said made in Belgium and imported through Utah.
    The Winchester XTR 101 I've been shooting for 25 years was made in Japan.

Asked if the dealer new of any other American made Camo Autoloaders and he thought maybe Remington.

I said, I'd seen the Versa Max on the Outdoor Channel so he handed me one.
    The forearm was loose like a pump gun and both he and I tried to tighten the knob with no help.
    Further investigation reveled the entire barrel and magazine assembly loose at the receiver.

I did do a search to see if there was anything specific on this topic but didn't find anything ~ forgive me if I've missed it. Don't spend too much time on this particular forum.

The only one that comes to my mind is Mossberg.

I am suprised to hear that about the Versa Max. I wonder if somebody didn't reassemble it correctly when they pulled it out of the box.
    Some people call it sky busting... I call it optimism
    "Swans are a gift" -DucksandDogs
    I am a shoveler's worst nightmare!

I figure it may not have been assembled correctly but was suprised when the employee just stuck to back in the rack and went on to help the next customer. Seems like a reputable gun ~ at least in the commercials...wonder if thet guy's still shooting rounds through it??? LoL

I looked up Mossbergs and found several options. That 935 Magnum turkey / waterfowl combo is nice.
    Looks like they don't shoot 2 3/4 inch though they do shoot 3 & 3.5 inch.
    Only thing that concerns me some is the price seems pretty low so I'm not sure about the quality...
    I know that even with the less expensive Rems and Wins the lower priced models do not seem well built.
    I will see if I can locate one locally and get a feel for it.