Thread: Summit lake "Tenderfoot ridge" question.

Default Summit lake "Tenderfoot ridge" question.

Hello, Im fairly new to Backcountry Boarding. Ive been doing quite a bit of research but was hoping for a little experianced local advice concerning this spot....
    I hiked up the East "left" side of the ridge and then followed a switch back until I broke out above tree line. I then basically made switch backs up the ridge line until just below the Summit. I then boarder down the ridge line, all the way back to the beginning. It was an AMAZING time to say the least. And I captured it all on my new Go Pro.. While reviewing the footage it appeared that I was basically boarding down an avalance path.
    SO are there any experianced folks that could enlighten me a bit on there experiance in this spot. From down below it appears fairly tame, especially compared to some of the sourrounding runs ive seen folks shredding up on Youtube.

The Video of my Summit lake trip. Tenderfoot ridge.

http://www.cnfaic.org/advisories/current.php

Now is not a good time to venture out if you lack experience. Especially alone.
    I am not against the flippin kenai, since I cannot but suspect it keeps armies of the unworthy from discovering every other stream... ~Paul O'Neil~/~Wyo2AK~

Thanks for the heads up brother, Im aware of the current advisory and have been utilizing the CNFAIC site quite frequently. I did have a partner, but they have less experience than I do.

I'm wondering about this ridge line specifically, the general safety level of it, better routes to access it or board down it, other folks own experiences on it, Any info possible concerning it would be appreciated. thanks again.