Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Casting Call - Can you live off the grid?

Default Casting Call - Can you live off the grid?

Hi everyone! I have a bit of a strange question for you. I'm a producer for a documentary television company called Raw Television. We are the makers of Gold Rush and Locked Up Abroad, amongst others. I'm working on a new project we have in development and am looking to cast real people for it. We're trying to get the word out and are wondering if you could help us by directing us to members who you think might be able to help. The casting notice is below. Many thanks & don't hesitate to direct message me with any questions:

Are you capable of living in a self-sufficient community? Are you sometimes fed up with the world you live in today and imagine another - better - way to live? Do you ever talk about buying some land and leaving your current situation behind to make a new life for yourself and your family? If you think you might have what it takes to actually do this we would love to talk to you.

If this sounds like you, whether you have a plan in action, have a more long term dream or are already living in a remote area, please email your contact details and a brief description of your situation to casting@rawtelevision.co.uk and a producer will be in touch to set up a call to discuss details. Many thanks!

EMail sent.
    Eccleasties 8:11 Because the sentence against an evil deed is not executed quickly, There for the hearts of the sons of men among them are given fully to do evil.

Dude... recall, recall!!! Don't give in to the lure of the media's "reality" showcase. Ever watch any of those shows and notice how they go out of their way to make everyone look like idiots? Just cuz you crashed your snowmachine into a fence while trying to impress a girl doesn't necessarily qualify you for the show!
    Winter is Coming...

Go GeocacheAlaska!