Thread: Starting a life in Alaska

Default Starting a life in Alaska

Looking to move from Michigan to Alaska. I'm 22 years old and in great physical shape for strenuous work. Graduated with a Bachelors degree and looking to establish myself and make an honest living. I'm a commercial pilot with an instrument rating (Low flight time, 210 hours). I understand it is a lot to ask of someone, but I'm looking for someone willing to take me in for a while and help me get on my feet. Willing to work just about any job. I've included my E-mail address below and look forward to any opportunities available.

Alex Golembiewski
    Sigeppilot@gmail.com

It might help to know what your bachelor's degree is in so people might have an idea what a good fit would be.

I generally shy away from hiring folks that use the nickname 'Brewski'.... heh heh
    Experience Real Alaska! www.alpinecreeklodge.com

I have a Bachelors of Science in Aviation Flight Science and Administration. (Flight and Business aspects) My ultimate goal is to fly for a cargo or air taxi operation or start up my own later in life after I pay off my student loans. Thanks for the heads-up anchskier!

I am going to go out on a limb and assume that the nickname is more a takeoff of his last name rather than a character trait. I do agree though that more info on education would be helpful. That said a good work ethic can take someone a lot further in AK than most places.

Quote Originally Posted by denalihunter View Post
    I generally shy away from hiring folks that use the nickname 'Brewski'.... heh heh
    Are you kidding? That alone is almost enough to let him live in my garage...provided the name is in reference to the great home brews he makes.