Thread: Nomadic Camping

Post Nomadic Camping

What's up everyone? Just looking for a little bit of information that can benefit me in the near future. Anyways, I am in the motion of re-locating to Alaska within the next month. I actually just got out of the military myself so really wanting to get away from everyone and everything, and want another adventure pretty much, and I know that I will be able to find it there. Enough b/sin, I was just wondering what the camping situation is like? Once I get to Alaska I will be residing around Anchorage for a few months to get all my disability claims set up, and wait for the spring to move out so basically what is the time amount alloted for staying at one camp site, and what destinations are you allowed to set up camp. Yeah, I'm a noob in this situation, so I could really use all the help I can get. Cause I'm wanting to live off the grid, without the daily worries, and b/s of life. Thanks everyone...

x_hot_sauce_x

The generally allowed uses of state land allows for 14 days at one location and then you have to move I believe at least two miles. There is tons of land up here but lots of it belongs to the Feds and they have different rules depending on who oversees it.

How do you plan to live off the grid? Food? Transportation? What about winter?

I think the VA will put you up if you don't have a place untill your disability gets worked out. Check with RET25 here as he may have better updated info.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you