Thread: Arctic fox research project

Exclamation Arctic fox research project

Hi,

I am a wildlife biologist from Germany and I am interested in foxes. For a new genetics study I need fresh tissue samples from an arctic fox.

So if you go hunting for arctic foxes frequently, it would be fantastic if you could help me with my study and send me some tissue samples from a newly killed fox.

What I would need from you is to put 4-5 pea-sized pieces of fresh tissue (liver, brain, and muscle) into a small tube with a stabilizing reagent in it, which I would of course send to you beforehand.

If you can help me, I will be happy to send you more details, incl. all the sampling material you would need.

Best,
    Verena

Quote Originally Posted by fox research View Post
    Hi,

I am a wildlife biologist from Germany and I am interested in foxes. For a new genetics study I need fresh tissue samples from an arctic fox.

So if you go hunting for arctic foxes frequently, it would be fantastic if you could help me with my study and send me some tissue samples from a newly killed fox.

What I would need from you is to put 4-5 pea-sized pieces of fresh tissue (liver, brain, and muscle) into a small tube with a stabilizing reagent in it, which I would of course send to you beforehand.

If you can help me, I will be happy to send you more details, incl. all the sampling material you would need.

Best,
    Verena
    send strangerinastrangeland a PM or write on his profile if you can't yet send Pm's
    Eccleasties 8:11 Because the sentence against an evil deed is not executed quickly, There for the hearts of the sons of men among them are given fully to do evil.

Yeah, SIASL would be a good source for this. Most of us don't live where there are arctic fox but there are a few Nome, Kotz, Barrow folks that do.

I might be able to help. Drop me an e-mail at pollenenv@gmail.com