Thread: 270 win. powder

Default 270 win. powder

What is your favorite powder in the 270. I will be loading 130 gr. and 140 gr. I had loads worked up for several different guns and calibers and had them stored on my computer. Some of them had labels in the boxes with load information in them the rest were lost when my computer crashed. I had all this information in my notes and I transfered it all to my computer. What a big mistake. I have several rifles that I have more than one of each caliber. I had worked up loads for each rifle and did not have two that shot the same load. What a big mistake I have made.

The 270's that I have loaded are of the 150 GR HDY SP, Powder=H4831, 53 GRAINS. Being shot from a Ruger M77 and I'm pretty sure I got a 1 inch or less MOA. Just didn't take pics and it has been a couple of years and fortunately for me mine notes are still in a notebook.

However, I also do computer repair for a living and, if your pc crashed as in the OS will not boot, you still might be able to recover your notes from the harddrive. Remove the harddrive and place it an external case and see if you can access it using another computer is one of the simplier and easiest way to recover data. If the harddrive is the issue, then it becomes more difficult. Anyway, hope this helps.

Quote Originally Posted by Cast Iron View Post
    What is your favorite powder in the 270. I will be loading 130 gr. and 140 gr. I had loads worked up for several different guns and calibers and had them stored on my computer. Some of them had labels in the boxes with load information in them the rest were lost when my computer crashed. I had all this information in my notes and I transfered it all to my computer. What a big mistake. I have several rifles that I have more than one of each caliber. I had worked up loads for each rifle and did not have two that shot the same load. What a big mistake I have made.