Thread: Another "How big is it" thread

Default Another "How big is it" thread

From the Russian River in June. How big?

Looks like a typical sow black bear to me. Narrow, long head. I would guess she would square close to six foot.
    Spending my kids' inheritance with them, one adventure at a time.

Bear sure looks long and lanky but head looks smallish, no crease in forehead, ears close together looking. I'm no expert, but I'll guess 5'11" hide, 17.5" skull. Did you harvest him, you have the actual measurements?

I am new to bear hunting over bait, just trying to get an idea on what I should be looking for.

She was feeding on fish waste next to the river. I was fishing for first run reds, and fishing was slow so I took pictures instead.

If she didn't have cubs and came into my bait, she would be a shooter.