Thread: Reloading room layout

Default Reloading room layout

Well here is my blank slate!

Room is 14'2"x14'2" with outlets set at 42" height for bottom of face plate. The room is dedicated reloading space and I am a complete rookie reloader. I want a very nice space but not looking for gourmet kitchen type cabinets or anything. I am looking for suggestions on layout, cabinetry, bench top construction etc. Good places to find deals would also be greatly appreciated!!

After the mudding and taping, finish it off with Bright White High Gloss Behr Paint.
    Make sure the lighting is more than just adequate over the work space.
    Get a comfortable, cushioned swivel stool for the bench.
    Get a comfortable, cushioned bench seat from a van or bus, for company in the room (couch is too bulky).
    I like a reloading bench to have 3 different levels. One at eye level when sitting, for things I want to look at closely. One at normal bench height for the press and scale/powder measure. And a lower level for setting finished products on or heavy objects that need to be within easy reach, but not in the way (the lower level also tends to be the one to collect clutter, leaving the normal one free).
    Get one of the Swiveling Arm Mounted Lighted Magnifying Glass'...at least 5" model. Worth it's weight in gold, when examining spent cartridges, primer pockets, dies or any object.
    Every reloading area needs a library and suitable book shelves or desk area...with your room, I would seriously consider a small corner desk on either end of the bench.
    "96% of all Internet Quotes are suspect and the remaining 4% are fiction."
    ~~Abraham Lincoln~~