Thread: Looking for some one with a boat...

Default Looking for some one with a boat...

well we are getting closer to freeze up everyday, this is my first year hear. I got here in march with my wife. I have done very well so far this season. This has been the best year so far for me duck hunting. I have been hunting ducks since i was 18 and now 25. I am from KS originaly I joined the military and spent the last 2 years in arkansas. I grew up working on the family farm and have killed my fair share of critters. I am an honest and straight forward individual.

I know this is a risky question but i am forced to ask it due to lack of contacts here and a love for duck hunting. I am looking for someone with a boat to hunt with after the stuff i have been walking into hunt freezes. Now this being said you won't have to worry about me hijacking or giving away your spots. I do not have the finances available to purchase a boat yet and no of no one here with one.

I do have all my own equiptment including roughly 5-6 dozen GHG prograde ducks, 2 highdon pulsators and at the risk of being tarred and feathered i'll admit i own a couple mojo's as well.

If any of you are willing to take a shot in the dark with the new guy i'd be more than willing to help out all i can. If anyone is game or would like to arrange a meat an great please Pm me, im more than willing give you more info on me and my hunting experiance.

Thank you for your time and i look forward to hopefully hearing from and meeting some of you.

Quote Originally Posted by click View Post
    I am looking for someone with a boat to hunt with after the stuff i have been walking into hunt freezes..
    The time you need the boat is before it freezes, not after. When you arrived in March, the water was pretty hard, you could drive on it. At Big Lake they make the lake into a parking lot for snowmobilers to unload their sleds and park on all day or longer for those who are going to their cabins etc.