Thread: seen this guy this weekend

Default seen this guy this weekend

& 30 riggs that drove right past him. my guess is 65"+moose 2011.jpg

Closer to 55"

Definitely a shooter

Quote Originally Posted by northway View Post
    Closer to 55"

just got a call- buddy dumped him last night. 64 5/8"

NICE! I was way off! Glad I am not doing that for a living!

How do you miss THAT???

& how come you didn't pop him? Your friend owes you a backstrap in my estimation
    "Ya can't stop a bad guy with a middle finger and a bag of quarters!!!!"- Ted Nugent.

Quote Originally Posted by pike_palace View Post
    How do you miss THAT???

& how come you didn't pop him? Your friend owes you a backstrap in my estimation
    Typical machine dependance and lack of desire to get ones @$$ off the wheeler for a looksee. That is one of those obvious "BOOM" moose.

You didn't forget your HT did you, Full Freezer ?

Too big ........Not good eating.......

Quote Originally Posted by .338WM View Post
    Typical machine dependance and lack of desire to get ones @$$ off the wheeler for a looksee. That is one of those obvious "BOOM" moose.

You didn't forget your HT did you, Full Freezer ?
    I hear you there. I saw a 60 + bull two years ago about a mile off of a very popular highway. I sat there and watched him for almost an hour and countless rigs went past me, oblivious to what I was seeing.
    "Ya can't stop a bad guy with a middle finger and a bag of quarters!!!!"- Ted Nugent.

I think that his screen name says it all: FullFreezer
    Spending my kids' inheritance with them, one adventure at a time.

- yes I did forget my HT. I was looking for a caribou & not done eating up that 50" from last year I've heard reports of some big moose being seen.

Quote Originally Posted by kahahawai View Post
    Too big ........Not good eating.......
    See a fair number of folks on this forum showing off 60+ bulls. Don't see many complaining about the meat after.