Thread: 20 Mile

Default 20 Mile

Has anybody hit 20 mile yet? Are the silvers in there? I want to go there this weekend but have not been there before. Anybody going on Saturday? Can I follow? Got a boat or two that will join us. I heard the launch sucks...need a winch unless you launch at high tide..Is that true? Please leat me know..."fishon"

Default 20 mile

I have been fishing 20 mile for over 20 yrs. You can launch any tide, no big deal, just need 4 wheel drive. Fish have been in since
    the beginning of Aug. This has not been one of the better years. Was just up there today, had to work to get them. Lots of blown out holes.

Sweet...thanx MAD...Let me know next time you go...I want to get to know that river...heard it has some really skinny spots and good fishin holes...

thanx again...."fishon"

Quote Originally Posted by mad View Post
    I have been fishing 20 mile for over 20 yrs. You can launch any tide, no big deal, just need 4 wheel drive. Fish have been in since
    the beginning of Aug. This has not been one of the better years. Was just up there today, had to work to get them. Lots of blown out holes.

Default I don't agree with Mad.

20 mile launch can be a bear. Some low tides = nice gradually sloping launch, but some = 3-4' drop off/ledge, and under these conditions getting anything out that absolutely requires backing a trailer in is next to impossible. You end up having to wait for the tide to come back in. No big deal, just can be a long, boring wait.

Bob;
    Wife and I are in, sent you an email.
    Mike

Yep...gotit....anybody else wanta join this Saturday?..."fishon"

Quote Originally Posted by HCL View Post
    Bob;
    Wife and I are in, sent you an email.
    Mike