Thread: Maud road duck hunting

Default Maud road duck hunting

Anybody ever hunt ducks on the lake system back there? I am thinking of trying it for the first time with my 18ft lowe with 16 horse go devil. I pulled up the sight on google earth and got to looking. Will i have to portage my boat to get into the creek from jim lake? Any suggestions or hot spots out there? I am fairly new to the water fowl scene and ran rabbit slough last year and had a blast, i have been missing out for years.

drive back there and check out the boat ramp..will explain everything. You will not have to portage your boat if you go to the ramp....be aware of trying to get down there after bad weather etc...can get slippery...other do help if needed..but you could find yourself stuck in there..leaving pissed off duckhunters both trying to get in or out....you can run the whole system back there once in...tons of areas to explore..have fun
    President of Alaska Waterfowl Assoc.
    http://akwaterfowl.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alask...78020265619952
    AlaskaWaterfowlAssociation@gmail.com
    Gen.1:26
    And God said, let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

I have driven back there and checked out the first launch and the Jim lake launch, i will be sure to keep the conditions in mind. I was hoping to get out of Jim lake and run the creek up to the swan lake area or somewhere around those parts... Sounds like the creek ties into jim lake on the south side? I was hoping to camp out over night possibly and get a good early start. Thanks for the heads up

creek ties into into all of them..have fun..alot of pressure back there..but you got the rig to find birds.
    President of Alaska Waterfowl Assoc.
    http://akwaterfowl.com
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alask...78020265619952
    AlaskaWaterfowlAssociation@gmail.com
    Gen.1:26