Thread: Accubonds or ttsx for hunting?

Default Accubonds or ttsx for hunting?

I just bought a box of nosler 200gr.accubonds and a box of barns 200gr. ttsx
    I shoot a 300rum. I would like to stay with one load for all hunting ,from long range varmits to short range grizzlys.
    If they both shoot tight groups .What bullet would you be loading and why?

ss700rem breaked,triggered,bedded,badger rings and ramp and a 5.5x22 night force

I shoot accubonds out of my .338 and like the way they shoot and perform. I don't have any experience with ttsx. The accubonds expand really well and have dropped everything I have hit with them. I don't have any experience with accubonds on dangerous game yet......that will be next spring! I'm sure someone will have much more technical data for you but seems both are very good bullets!

Good luck with your search.

I have no experience with accubonds or the ttsx, but I have shot deer with normal untipped tsx and they are devastating to say the least. I shoot 168gr out of my .300saum and my rifle really likes them. I would imagine the tipped tsx would be similar but with a higher BC.