Thread: Looking for partners ..... hunting partners

Default Looking for partners ..... hunting partners

I'm sure this forum has probably been hit a million times with outdoorsman, new to Alaska, looking for hunting partners to go out with. Let's make it a million and one!

So I'm fairly new to Alaska and have been up here for about two years, was transferred with my family by my company. I grew up hunting deer, bear and elk in Idaho, but Alaska offers some unique geographical challenges (mostly terrain and lots of it to choose from), that I'm not accustomed too. I'm not sure how much longer I will have in Alaska and would like to take advantage of the unique species available.

I really enjoy hunting just about everything; bear (black or brown), moose, caribou, waterfowl, upland game birds, coyotes, wolves. I'm usually off on Sunday and Monday, but am able to flex my schedule somewhat. Typically looking to get out for a day or two. Not opposed to hiking, climbing or driving to get into some good hunting and have a variety of firearms to choose from. Willing to split expenses. Again just looking for some folks to get out with so I'm not on my own. I may have found someone to bear hunt with, but again I'm open. Feel free to post or shoot me an email at Atdymoke2@gmail.com

Thanks to everyone!

Looks like I might be black bear hunting mid August on the Kenai peninsula. Not sure if you are interested.

I'm gonna give ya props for reaching out with an inquiry about hunt partners...but i gotta penalize for wating until you've been in Alaska two years! You could have been learning the country by hunting small game, almost from the start.

Just r***in ya man. Glad you're reaching out, hope you find some good hunt partners and enjoy some of the Alaskan wilderness.